top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureVivi Desme

Capstone Experience: South Florida Media Network

As an aspiring young journalist, I have always tried to be as involved in the Communications & Journalism department as much as I can be. This internship allowed me to enhance my news reporting skills and editing. I got to work with a fantastic team and had the opportunity to know what its like to work in an actual news room. This internship also allowed me to manage my time more effectively. Being a journalist means you have to submit reports in a very timely manner and sometimes even cover breaking news. This capstone experience shaped me into the reporter I am today. I also got to work with two fantastic directors who would give great feedback and always were there to help. Dedicating my days of the week to produce content for the South Florida Media Network are some memories at FIU that I will cherish forever.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reflection: Looking back at Global Learning

I started off at FIU back in August 2017. I remember I was struggling with classes because I was going through a tough time at the moment. I would spend my days thinking back at mistakes I made not to

GL Courses

IDS 3309 - How We Know What We Know might have just been one of my favorite classes I have ever taken at FIU. Most of my peers from the Communications and Journalism department took the class as a req

Beyond The Border: Caitlin Dickerson

As a young journalism student myself. I am always eager to learn more about this very competitive field and grow my connections. Every time I have the opportunity to meet a professional reporter or jo

bottom of page